2019 Finalists Announced for Pro Football Hall of Fame

By Evan Chronis

Fifteen of football's biggest names are now one step away from immortality. 

The 15 finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2019 have officially been announced, with 13 former players and two former coaches making the cut. The list started at 102 modern-era nominees and was cut down to 25 semi-finalists in November. 

The Class of 2019 will be announced during the "NFL Honors" broadcast on February 2 during 2019 Super Bowl weekend. 

A player or coach must be five years removed from the game to be eligible for nomination, meaning that any player or coach who last played in 2013 is eligible to be on the ballot for the first time this year. 

Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2019

Here is the official list of the official finalists:

Steve Atwater

  • Safety for Denver Broncos (1989-98) and New York Jets (1999)

Champ Bailey

  • Cornerback for Washington Redskins (1999-2003) and Denver Broncos (2004-13)

Tony Boselli

  • Offensive Tackle for Jacksonville Jaguars (1995-2001) and Houston Texans (2002)

Isaac Bruce

  • Wide Receiver for Los Angeles/St. Louis Rams (1994-2007) and San Francisco 49ers (2008-09)

Don Coryell

  • Head Coach of St. Louis Cardinals (1973-77) and San Diego Chargers (1978-86)

Alan Faneca

  • Guard for Pittsburgh Steelers (1998-2007), New York Jets (2008-09) and Arizona Cardinals (2010)

Tom Flores

  • Head Coach of Oakland/Los Angeles Raiders (1979-87) and Seattle Seahawks (1992-94)

Tony Gonzalez

  • Tight End for Kansas City Chiefs (1997-2008) and Atlanta Falcons (2009-13)

Steve Hutchinson

  • Guard for Seattle Seahawks (2001-05), Minnesota Vikings (2006-11) and Tennessee Titans (2012)

Edgerrin James

  • Running Back for Indianapolis Colts (1999-2005), Arizona Cardinals (2006-08) and Seattle Seahawks (2009)

Ty Law

  • Cornerback for New England Patriots (1995-2004), New York Jets (2005), Kansas City Chiefs (2006-07), New York Jets (2008) and Denver Broncos (2009)

John Lynch

  • Safety for Tampa Bay Buccaneers (1993-2003) and Denver Broncos (2004-07)

Kevin Mawae

  • Center for Seattle Seahawks (1994-97), New York Jets (1998-2005) and Tennessee Titans (2006-09)

Ed Reed

  • Safety for Baltimore Ravens (2002-2012), Houston Texans (2013) and New York Jets (2013)

Richard Seymour

  • Defensive End for New England Patriots (2001-08) and Oakland Raiders (2009-12)

Enshrinement Week 2019 Official Ticket Packages

Be there in Canton to see the Class of 2019 cement its place in history! With an Official Ticket Package from Pro Football Hall of Fame Experiences, you can go behind-the-scenes at the biggest ceremony and celebration that the sport offers. Choose between a four-, three-day or single day package to get the ultimate football experience. 

2019 Enshrinement Packages